SSDN Celebrates New Growth in 2021

As we steadily navigate through the challenges brought our way in 2020, we want to share our deep gratitude for our members’ passion, expertise, and leadership in recovering our Southeast communities after COVID-19.

Thank you to our 2020 Steering Committee for the invaluable guidance they have provided over the last year.

In 2021, we continue weathering the storms of change alongside this year’s Steering Committee:

dana sjostrom cropped

2021 Co-Chair Dana Sjostrom

Municipal Planner

Memphis & Shelby County, TN

Laurel Creech | Assistant Director, Division of Sustainability | Nashville, TN

Laurel Creech

Assistant Director, Division of Sustainability

Metro Nashville & Davidson County, TN

edwin revell cropped

Edwin Revell

Director, Department of Planning Engineering and Permits

Birmingham, AL


Ashlee Painter

Sustainability Coordinator

Oldsmar, FL


Chris McNamara

Sustainability Project Manager

Fayetteville, AR


Mary Pat Baldauf

Sustainability Facilitator

Columbia, SC

In addition to welcoming the newest Steering Committee, we also welcome three new, full-time staff members:

Riyza & Marco-2 crop

Riyza Jose Morales, Network Coordinator (Tampa, FL)

Joined May 2021

ELN Headshots April 25-39 (1)

Michael Dexter, Manager of the Southeast Sustainable Recovery Center (Sarasota, FL)

Joined August 2021


Ann Livingston, Director of Policy (Sarasota, FL)

Joined September 2021